A Recap From 2017 APRA Music Awards

APRA Awards 2017 Recap

The 2017 APRA Music Awards were held on Monday 3 April in Sydney, to celebrate excellence in contemporary music and honour the songwriters and publishers who have achieved outstanding success in their fields.

From our team at Studios 301, congratulations to all of the winners this year! High fives to Flume who added three more titles to his ever-expanding resume, and what a pleasure to witness legendary songwriter, storyteller and activist Archie Roach receive  the 2017 Ted Albert Award For Outstanding Services To Australian Music.

Extra special shout outs to our amazing Studios 301 clients who took home awards  this year!

Most played Australian work overseas

Vance Joy – Riptide

Mastered by Steve Smart

Urban work of the year

Illy feat. Vera Blue – Papercuts

Vocal Produced by Simon Cohen

Rock work of the year

Birds of Tokyo – I’d Go With You Anywhere

Strings recorded in studio 1. Assistant engineer Antonia Gauci

Mastered by Leon Zervos

Troye Sivan who won Breakthrough songwriter of the year.

See the full results here:


Vance Joy - 'Riptide' Official Video

Illy - Papercuts (feat. Vera Blue) (Official Video)

Birds of Tokyo - I'd Go With You Anywhere (Official video)